Changing StoreGrid ID

Description

StoreGrid backup server identifies the client by the client’s StoreGrid ID provided while installing StoreGrid on the client machine. This unique ID is used for managing the client’s backup data and configurations. Therefore, it is not recommended to change the StoreGrid ID in the client system once backups have run from the client to the backup server

Details

If you really need to change the StoreGrid ID of the client, uninstall StoreGrid in the client machine and delete the previous installation folder. Then, reinstall StoreGrid in the client machine with different StoreGrid ID.

NOTE

StoreGrid backup server identifies the client by the client’s StoreGrid ID provided while installing StoreGrid on the client machine. , the client loses all the earlier backups and configuration. The backup server will now consider the client as a new client.